Testimonials - Add A Testimonial

Add A Testimonial

Name 
Comment 

Testimonials

Rachel&Greg
2015-02-08, 21:29
This place is so peaceful. The host Cheryl was amazing. Also cooked a beautiful breaky for us.Its the little touches that make a difference. Highly recommend.
 
 
 
Christopher
2014-03-22, 00:00
“Great accommodation with excellent breakfast” 
4 of 5 stars 
Eastcliff cottage is a beautiful 1860's limestone cottage with three largish suites with bathrooms. Elegantly furnished. Rooms are large enough to use when not sleeping. 

There is a common area / dining room . 
John prepared beautiful breakfasts . There was a very good range of breakfast options. 
The cottage is a short walk to the Main Street in 
Sorrento. 
We stayed for three nights on a recent golfing trip to the area. In short we had a lovely stay and John was an excellent host. 
Eastcliff Cottage will change hands in June 2014. This B&B is well located for any short break on the Peninsula 

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
 
 
Lionel H.
2013-08-07, 00:00
I cannot praise Eastcliffe too highly 
breakfast, the room, breakfast 
10
 
 
CheerPeachesPie
2013-04-01, 00:00
Fabulous relaxing place to stay” 
5 of 5 stars 
We stayed here for 2 nights over the Easter weekend this year. We can safely say that it was the best B&B experience we have ever had. The owner John was very helpful and chatty but not at all intrusive, and he cooks an AMAZING breakfast. The room had everything you could want, including a gorgeous spa, bathrobes, a fire, even chocolates by the bed! I would recommend this place to anyone and hope to be back there again soon! 

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple 
5 of 5 stars Value 
5 of 5 stars Location 
4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality 
5 of 5 stars Rooms 
5 of 5 stars Cleanliness 
5 of 5 stars Service
 
 
Stephen T.
2013-01-27, 00:00
Spacious room and excellent service 
Short walk to main street of town & beach 
10 

Would highly recommend this accommodation to every-one. The room was of a high standard and breakfast was excellent. Best thing was that we could park the car there and walk to shops, restaurants & beach etc.
 
 
Louise C.
2012-12-30, 00:00
Great location and very friendly 
Walking distance to all Sorrento restaurants and beach 

Nice room. Good breakfast and very knowledgeable and friendly owner. 
Shopping Tip: Lovely but pricey shops in main street
 
 
chucklingstarfish
2012-12-12, 00:00
“Possibly the best B&B we’ve ever stayed at!” 
5 of 5 stars 
We headed to the Mornington Peninsula for the weekend for the first time and chose to stay in Sorrento as we were doing a morning dolphin swim there.

We looked at many different places online and finally decided on Eastcliff Cottage after reading the great reviews. After spending an amazing weekend there we’re more than happy to add our glowing review as to quote someone below “It certainly surpassed expectation!” 

~The Room & Establishment~ 
A beautiful old house with lovely gardens and so much attention to detail.We stayed in the room with the four poster bed in the little alcove with a lounge area + couch, dining table and kitchenette. Whilst the building is circa 1880 and our room had lots of gorgeous old world charm, don’t be fooled, it has just the right amount of old world charisma (4 poster bed, Victorian fireplace and gorgeous high ceilings) subtly mixed in with modern comforts (TV, DVD and spa bath ensuite). The room was immaculately made up and clean. 

~The Service~ 
WOW WOW WOW! John, our host, was simply fantastic - thoughtful, friendly, helpful with lots of local knowledge and recommendations and a fabulous breakfast chef to boot. 

Breakfast here is not your sometimes ordinary B&B fare but rather made to order, highly recommended and very delicious. Our first morning we had the fruit platter (to share) and then the eggs benedict – all beautifully plated and served to us in the garden. The second morning we had the fruit platter and omelettes and again the presentation and service was fantastic. 

~Location~ 
Great location – just a short drive to Point Nepean and Mornington Peninsula National Park, Sorrento Back Beach, the pier for doing dolphin swims and stroll to the village. Slightly further to drive if heading to wineries or to the Peninsula Hot Springs. 

Definitely a stay to remember. We’ll be back! 

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple 
5 of 5 stars Value 
5 of 5 stars Location 
5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality 
5 of 5 stars Rooms 
5 of 5 stars Cleanliness 
5 of 5 stars Service
 
 
Marcus H.
2012-12-09, 00:00
Sumptuous room with service that was just perfect 
Great location, more than comfortable rooms and perfect service 
10 

Sometimes the host is too much and sometimes too little, however at Eastcliff Cottage, John strikes the right balance. The breakfast was first class, the best we have had at a B&B. Additionally, John's knowledge and advice for the area was very sound. He was happy to give frank advice on the pros and cons of various restaurants and sites. We stayed in the Queen room...there was ample roo for the two of us, with a very large sitting room, comfortable bedroom and bathroom that easily fit the two of us in. We will be back...not hollow words
 
 
Sharinas1985
2012-11-19, 00:00
“Beautiful!” 
5 of 5 stars 
My husband and I were looking to head off for a weekend to get away from Melbourne. 

It was our first time to Sorrento and we saw the reviews for Eastcliff Cottage and thought of giving it a try. It was WONDERFUL! The owner was so accomodating, the rooms were enormous and we were within 5 mins walking distance to the village and about 10 mins away from the beach. It was perfect and we loved it there. Would give it 10/10. We'll be back :) (use the spa too! It was brilliant!) 

Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple 
5 of 5 stars Value 
5 of 5 stars Location 
5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality 
5 of 5 stars Rooms 
5 of 5 stars Cleanliness 
5 of 5 stars Service
 
 
shelley66
2012-07-18, 00:00
“winter night away” 
5 of 5 stars 
I went up here for one night to escape Melbourne winter. The cottage was very cute and all three suites had plenty of space between them for privacy. Each were qutie big had their own lounge and cute gas fire place. There was plenty of heating which is important in winter. There were lots of lovely touches around the place which were in keeping with the theme of the place. 
It was a short distance to the shops which was good. 

The spa was very large and easily fits two people comfortably. This was a highligjht of our stay esp when cold and wet 
the room we stayed has its own entry from the outide and then another door from there into the large cottage kitchen that is used for cooking breakfast etc. 

The owner was very helpful as well.. We opted for the continental breakfast which was also lovely. We would highly recommend this as a little romantic getway. 

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple 
5 of 5 stars Value 
5 of 5 stars Location 
4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality 
5 of 5 stars Rooms 
5 of 5 stars Cleanliness 
5 of 5 stars Service
 
 
StefMEL365com
2012-07-09, 00:00
“Loved this place, such a nice and warm B&B” 
4 of 5 stars 
Everything was perfect. Really nothing more to ask for. We had a small problem with the hot water which somehow stopped working, but I was getting out anyway from the shower. I forgot to mention it to the owner, but I m sure it was a one off problem as 
it really looks like everything is well looked after. Well done to Eastcliff Cottage 

:D 

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple 
5 of 5 stars Value 
5 of 5 stars Location 
5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality 
5 of 5 stars Rooms 
5 of 5 stars Cleanliness 
5 of 5 stars Service
 
 
PennyH2009
2012-06-28, 00:00
“A special place to stay” 
5 of 5 stars 
Whilst the owner was away, we were ably looked after by his brother and his wife who were charming. 

We had booked this as a B&B but got so much more. A large room with a bedroom alcove, a large living area with a comfortable sofa to relax on, table and chairs, and a small sideboard type area with cutlery and crockery and your own fridge. A lovely bathroom with a wonderful bath to soak in. 

A lovely cottage garden and sitting area outside, which unfortunately we were unable to make best use of as the weather during our two day stay wasn't kind. 

The bonus for us was access to the guest kitchen area where breakfast is served, although you could have it served in your room if you preferred, and where we were also able to make our own dinner one night. Add to that full laundry facilities and this place could not be faulted. 

Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple 
5 of 5 stars Value 
4 of 5 stars Location 
5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality 
5 of 5 stars Rooms 
5 of 5 stars Cleanliness 
5 of 5 stars Service
 
 
Katemullo
-0001-11-30, 00:00
“Wonderful!” 
5 of 5 stars 
We went down to Sorrento for the first time and decided to stay at Eastcliff as it looked beautiful! It certainly surpassed expectation! The room was huge, elegant and everything had been thought of! There is a true eye for detail and it will be a stay you remember for a long time. The spa was large enough for two very tall people. The breakfast is definitely recommended, made to order with all the trimmings! Service was immeccable and very personal - also a true breadth of local knowledge on offer! 

We look forward to a summer stay, as nice as the winter escape was! 

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple 
5 of 5 stars Value 
4 of 5 stars Location 
5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality 
5 of 5 stars Rooms 
5 of 5 stars Cleanliness 
5 of 5 stars Service